What does is mean to be Free?

Day Three of the 30 Day Blog Challenge with Natalie Sisson.

The question for today’s blogging challenge was …

What’s your definition of freedom in business and adventure in life?

One of the main reasons I started my Pet and Nature Photography business was to have freedom.

To be your own boss and run your business and your life the way you want to.

I love being able to start my day early in the morning when most are still sound asleep taking images of the sunrise …

Today's Sunrise 9th of August 2013

Today’s Sunrise
9th of August 2013

and getting some exercise with my beautiful furry companion Billy…

Billy with me at Sunrise

Billy with me at Sunrise

I Love that this can be done while my beautiful children sleep soundly then I come home to them waking up and spend the next few hours dedicated to them and getting them off to school.

Rainbow Farm House photo taken 24th April 2013

Rainbow Farm House
photo taken 24th April 2013

Being able to work my schedule around them so they don’t have to go into day care or after school care is living the dream and if one is sick I work around it without having to feel guilty for ringing in sick my clients understand I am a mother first and an awesome photographer second.

I am hoping to work more on this feeling of freedom by becoming financially free as well. Not to have to worry about money would be amazing and I am working to set up income streams that do not involve my constant supervision to bring money in.

Working on Ebooks for financial freedom

Working on Ebooks
for financial freedom

Being a Nature and Pet Photographer also is a bit seasonal in the ‘on location’ photography sessions side of things and this year with such a wet winter I have found it a bit disheartening but with my passion and lust for freedom I am ever growing and going with the flow of nature evolving and changing along with it.

The money may not be there yet but I am confident and willing to work my way to that financial and life changing freedom I seek.

So to me Flexibility is my idea of Freedom and even adventure to be able to plan my day/week/month/year without restrictions of working for an employer and fitting into their schedule.

What do you see as your answer to the question?  Think about it you will be surprised at the answer that comes out or at how hard it is to put into words.

Remember to join up to the Challenge if you haven’t already it is a great way to search your soul.

30 day challenge

About Coralie Plozza

Living on Rainbow Farm with my two beautiful children and fur baby Billy in Busselton, Western Australia provides me with stunning sunrise and sunsets and the beauty of Australia's flora and fauna. I hope to bring just a little bit of inspiration, healing and lots of sunshine to your day.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Nature Photography, Pet Photography, Sunrise Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

